Office of the Utah State Auditor

Local Government Reporting Requirements & Deadlines
For FY and CY 2014 Reports

Total Annual Revenue or Expenses Greater than $1,000,000

5u:r:::ted S”br;;"ed Document Type Submit to: Deadline
reporting.auditor.utah.gov
Option 1
B — Original adopted budget 30 days after adoption
Udget riginal adoptea buege Amended budgets are not required, but s aft P
may be submitted, via email only, to:
sao@utah.gov
Financial Audit Reporting Package:
e Financial Statement Report
- Independent Auditor’s Report
- Independent Auditor’s Report on I/C and
Compliance in Accordance with Government
Auditing Standards (Yellow Book Report)
e State Compliance Audit Report:
- Independent Auditor’s Report in Accordance with
“State Compliance Audit Guide” All components are to be submitted
- Schedule of Expenditures of State Awards (if more together to:
than $500,000 of state awards was expended) ) ) 180 days after year end
reporting.auditor.utah.gov
o Single Audit Report (if more than $500,000 of Option 1
federal awards was expended)
- Independent Auditor’s Report on Compliance for
Each Major Program and on I/C over Compliance
required by OMB A-133
- Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards
e Report on Findings and Recommendations
- Written findings and recommendations relative to
all of the above audits
- Management’s Response
Financial Certification Follow instructions that appear
This document certifies that the audited financial on-screen after uploading 180 days after year end

statements are accurate.

the Financial Audit Reporting Package

Utah Public Finance (Transparency)

Website Submission

e Mapping of entity’s operational chart of accounts
to OSA Uniform Chart of Accounts
(see http://auditor.utah.qov/publications/ uniform-

chart-of-accounts/)

e Upload to Transparency Website
-Quarterly Revenue & Expenses
-Annual Balance Sheet Data
-Annual Payroll Data

transparent.utah.gov

For help, see http://finance.utah.qgov/rep
orting/documents/01-01-02.pdf
or contact Darrell Swenson in the State
Division of Finance at 801-538-3059 or
darrellswenson@utah.gov

- Quarterly Revenue &
Expenses must be
uploaded within 30 days
after fiscal quarter end,
except at year end.

- Annual Balance Sheet Data
must be uploaded within
180 days after year end.

- Annual Payroll Data must
be uploaded within 90
days after year end.

Impact Fee Report
(only applicable for entities who assess impact fees)

reporting.auditor.utah.gov
Option 1

180 days after year end

NOTE: Reports will not post to the OSA website until they have gone through a preliminary review to determine if report components are appropriate.

For help uploading the reports to OSA website, contact: Kylie Cone at 801-538-1364 or kcone@utah.gov

For questions regarding completing the reports, contact:

Van Christensen at 801-538-1394 (counties)
Jeremy Walker at 801-538-1040 (cities/towns)
Ryan Roberts at 801-538-1721 (districts)
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