
 

Office of the Utah State Auditor 
Local Government Reporting Requirements & Deadlines  

For FY and CY 2015 Reports 
 

Total Annual Revenue or Expenses Greater than $750,000 
Date 

Submitted   
Submitted 

by Document Type Submit to: Deadline 

  Budget – Original adopted budget 

reporting.auditor.utah.gov 
Option 1 

 
Amended budgets are not required, but 

may be submitted, via email only, to:  
sao@utah.gov 

30 days after adoption 

  Financial Audit Reporting Package: 

All components are to be submitted  
together to: 

 
reporting.auditor.utah.gov 

Option 1 

180 days after year end 

  

 Financial Statement Report 

- Independent Auditor’s Report  

- Independent Auditor’s Report on I/C and 
Compliance in Accordance with Government 
Auditing Standards (Yellow Book Report) 

  

 State Compliance Audit Report:  

- Independent Auditor’s Report in Accordance with 
“State Compliance Audit Guide” 

- Schedule of Expenditures of State Awards (if more 
than $750,000 of state awards was received or 
expended)  

  

 Single Audit Report (if more than $750,000 of 
federal awards was received or expended)  

- Independent Auditor’s Report on Compliance for 
Each Major Program and on I/C over Compliance 
required by OMB A-133 

- Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards 

  

 Report on Findings and Recommendations 

- Written findings and recommendations relative to 
all of the above audits 

- Management’s Response 

  
Financial Certification 
This document certifies that the audited financial 
statements are accurate. 

Follow instructions that appear 
on-screen after uploading  

the Financial Audit Reporting Package 

180 days after year end 

  

Utah Public Finance (Transparency) 
Website Submission 
 Mapping of entity’s operational chart of accounts 

to OSA Uniform Chart of Accounts (see 
http://auditor.utah.gov/publications/ uniform-
chart-of-accounts/) 

 Upload to Transparency Website 
-Quarterly Revenue & Expenses 
-Annual Balance Sheet Data 
-Annual Payroll Data 

transparent.utah.gov 
 

For help, see http://finance.utah.gov/rep
orting/documents/01-01-02.pdf 

or contact Darrell Swenson in the State 
Division of Finance at 801-538-3059 or 

darrellswenson@utah.gov 

- Quarterly Revenue & 
Expenses must be 
uploaded within 30 days 
after fiscal quarter end, 
except at year end. 

- Annual Balance Sheet Data 
must be uploaded within 
180 days after year end. 

- Annual Payroll Data must 
be uploaded within 90 
days after year end. 

  Impact Fee Report  
(only applicable for entities who assess impact fees) 

reporting.auditor.utah.gov 
Option 1 180 days after year end 

NOTE:  Reports will not post to the OSA website until they have gone through a preliminary review to determine if report components are appropriate.  

 
For help uploading the reports to OSA website, contact:   Kylie Cone at 801-538-1364 or kcone@utah.gov 
For questions regarding completing the reports, contact: Van Christensen at 801-538-1394 (counties) 

 Jeremy Walker at 801-538-1040 (cities/towns) 
 Ryan Roberts at 801-538-1721 (districts) 

http://auditor.utah.gov/publications/uniform-chart-of-accounts/
http://auditor.utah.gov/publications/uniform-chart-of-accounts/
http://finance.utah.gov/reporting/documents/01-01-02.pdf
http://finance.utah.gov/reporting/documents/01-01-02.pdf
mailto:kcone@utah.gov

