Office of the Utah State Auditor

Local Government Entities and Governmental Nonprofits*
Reporting Requirements & Deadlines
For FY and CY 2016 Reports

Total Annual Revenue or Expenses Greater than $750,000

Date

Submitted

Submitted by

Document Type

Submit to:

Deadline

Bud g et - original adopted budget

reporting.auditor.utah.gov

30 days after adoption

Financial Audit Reporting Package:

e Financial Statement Report
- Independent Auditor’s Report

- Independent Auditor’s Report on |/C and Compliance in
Accordance with Government Auditing Standards (Yellow
Book Report)

e State Compliance Audit Report:

- Independent Auditor’s Report in Accordance with “State
Compliance Audit Guide”

« Single Audit Report (if more than $750,000 of federal

awards was received or expended)

- Independent Auditor’s Report on Compliance for Each Major
Program and on I/C over Compliance required by OMB A-133

- Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards

e Report on Findings and Recommendations

- Written findings and recommendations relative to all of the
above audits

- Management’s Response

All components are to be submitted
together to:

reporting.auditor.utah.gov

180 days after year end

Financial Certification
This document certifies that the audited financial statements are
accurate.

Follow instructions that appear
on-screen after uploading
the Financial Audit Reporting Package

180 days after year end

Utah Public Finance (Transparency)
Website Submission

e Mapping of entity’s operational chart of accounts to State
Uniform Chart of Accounts (see

e Upload to Transparency Website
-Quarterly Revenue & Expenses
-Annual Balance Sheet Data
-Annual Payroll Data

transparent.utah.gov

For help, see http://finance.utah.gov/rep

Division of Finance at 801-538-3059 or
darrellswensen@utah.gov

- Quarterly Revenue &
Expenses must be uploaded
within 30 days after 1st, 2",
and 3™ quarter end;
preferably within 30 days
after 4" quarter end, but no
later than 180 days after year

http://auditor.utah.gov/publications/ uniform-chart-of- orting/documents/01-01-02.pdf end.
accounts/) or contact Darrell Swensen in the State

- Annual Balance Sheet Data
must be uploaded within 180
days after year end.

- Annual Payroll Data must be
uploaded within 90 days after
year end.

Impact Fee Report
(only applicable for entities who assess impact fees)

reporting.auditor.utah.gov

180 days after year end

Deposit and Investment Form

Required by the Utah Money Management Council

Attach form to email sent to:
mmcouncil@utah.gov

January 31 and
July 31
of each year

*Governmental Nonprofits (defined) - A nonprofit corporation in which one governmental entity has the majority controlling interest.
NOTE: Reports will not post to the OSA website until they have gone through a preliminary review to determine if report components are appropriate.

Download report templates here: auditor.utah.gov/local-government-2/publications/forms-for-local-governments/

For help uploading the reports to OSA website, contact: Kylie Cone at 801-538-1364 or kcone@utah.gov

For questions regarding completing the reports, contact: Van Christensen at 801-538-1394 (counties)
Jeremy Walker at 801-538-1040 (cities/towns)
Ryan Roberts at 801-538-1721 (districts and other)

Revision date: 4/26/2016



