Office of the
State Auditor


County Internal Control Review

In 2019, the Local Government Division of the Office of the State Auditor completed a Statewide County Internal Control Review for all 29 of Utah’s counties. The report for each individual county is accessible below and a copy of the Summary Report is also below.

Internal Control Report:
An Evaluation of Utah’s Counties – February 2019

Beaver County

Box Elder County

Cache County

Carbon County

Daggett County

Davis County

Duchesne County

Emery County

Garfield County

Grand County

Iron County

Juab County

Kane County

Millard County

Morgan County

Piute County

Rich County

Salt Lake County

San Juan County

Sanpete County

Sevier County

Summit County

Tooele County

Uintah County

Utah County

Wasatch County

Washington County

Wayne County

Weber County