Office of the
State Auditor


Contact the Local Government Team

The Local Government Team is dedicated to helping each local government entity within the State of Utah comply with all financial reporting requirements.  Please contact members of the team below for any questions not addressed by our website.

General Questions (Office main number):
(801) 538-1025

Brooke Russell – Office Specialist
(801) 538-1364

Calvin Bergmann – Analyst
In-Person and Online Training
(801) 834-5413

Michael Jensen – Analyst
Transparency Compliance Questions
(385) 290-7889

Alexandra Nelson – Senior Analyst
Local Government Data Requests
(801) 834-4047

Jeremy Walker—Local Government Manager
(801) 538-1040

Seth Oveson – Local Government Supervisor
(435) 572-0440